Carlsbad schedule

Aptera Community Aptera Discussions Carlsbad schedule

Aptera Community Aptera Discussions Carlsbad schedule

• Carlsbad schedule

• Pistonboy Delux

October 22, 2021 at 4:31 pm

I have a quick question.

When will Aptera Motors move into the new Carlsbad manufacturing facility?

• BRUCE MENGLER

October 22, 2021 at 4:44 pm

I drove completely around the building that I believe is the new Aptera assembly site on the afternoon Oct. 16, 2021 & there was no obvious activity to be seen. I was in the neighborhood so I decided to take a minor detour to scope it out, but the results were duly underwhelming.

https://www.loopnet.com/Listing/5818-El-Camino-Real-Carlsbad-CA/19689339/

I have no proof or first hand knowledge that I was at the correct location, but this building seems
    to resemble what Sarah’s photo depicted. It is in Carlsbad & was being offered For Lease earlier this year.

• G Johns

October 22, 2021 at 5:37 pm

You all are checking out empty buildings? I sympathize.

All I want is an empty body with wheels to coast down hills with until production starts and I get my order.

• Arlen Bell

October 22, 2021 at 9:29 pm

The location was only announced recently so they may not have closed the deal yet. It would be reassuring to see a current time line for activities leading to production. With the shipping delays plaguing about everything these days I would like to see that all the parts are on some schedule for coming together. I have to presume this is being done internally already. Lots has to come together in the next 3? Months.

• Lou Verner

October 23, 2021 at 1:30 am

Given we’re effectively down to 2 months to go to 2022 and we haven’t even seen a Beta yet, my guess is we’ll be very lucky to see the first production vehicles by the end of next year. I am hoping to get mine before the end of 2023!

• John Malcom

October 23, 2021 at 3:32 am